LibGuides: Research Methodology and Design: Qualitative Research Methods

Selected Videos

Learn how to locate videos in the Library. See the FAQ: Where can I locate videos in the Library?

An Introduction to Qualitative Research
Dr. Eric Jensen, Professor of Sociology at the University of Warwick, and Dr. Charles Laurie, Director of Research at Verisk Maplecroft, outline best practices for qualitative research.
An Introduction to Qualitative Data Analysis
Dr. Eric Jensen, Professor of Sociology at the University of Warwick, and Dr. Charles Laurie, Director of Research at Verisk Maplecroft, discuss qualitative data analysis and how to use qualitative data analysis software.

Selected Background Information

Learn how to find background information in the Library. See the FAQ: How can I find general information about a topic?

SAGE Qualitative Research Methods
Publication Date: 2010
The A-Z of Social Research by John D. Brewer (Editor); Robert L. Miller (Editor)
ISBN: 9780761971320

Publication Date: 2003

The A-Z is a collection of 94 entries ranging from qualitative research techniques to statistical testing and the practicalities of using the Internet as a research tool.
Completing Your Qualitative Dissertation by Linda Dale Bloomberg; Marie F. Volpe
ISBN: 9781544336527

Publication Date: 2018

Comprehensive step-by-step guidance and practical tools for navigating the personal and professional challenges that can arise during the qualitative dissertation journey.
Introduction to Qualitative Research Methods: A Guidebook and Resource by Steven J. Taylor; Robert Bogdan; Marjorie DeVault
ISBN: 9781118767214

Publication Date: 2015

A practical, comprehensive guide to the collection and presentation of qualitative data.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods by Lisa M. Given (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412941631

Publication Date: 2008

Presents state-of-the-art information and ready-to-use techniques, facts, and examples from the field of qualitative methods in a non-intimidating and accessible style.
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Data Analysis by Uwe Flick (Editor)
ISBN: 9781446208984

Publication Date: 2013

This handbook is the first to provide a state-of-the art overview of the whole field of QDA.
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research in Psychology by Carla Willig (Editor); Wendy Stainton-Rogers (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412907811

Publication Date: 2013

Provides comprehensive coverage of the qualitative methods, strategies and research issues in psychology, combining "how-to-do-it" summaries with an examination of historical and theoretical foundations.
Synthesizing Qualitative Research by Karin Hannes; Craig Lockwood
ISBN: 9781119959816

Publication Date: 2011

This book acts as a resource for readers who would otherwise have to piece together the methodology from a range of journal articles.
Using Software in Qualitative Research by Ann Lewins; Christina Silver
ISBN: 9781446249734

Publication Date: 2014

The book will help you to choose the most appropriate package for your needs and get the most out of the software once you are using it.

Research Methodology and Design

Saturation in Qualitative Research

Reference Databases

Selected Videos

Selected Background Information

Was this resource helpful?