FIN-7012 v1

Arslan, M., & Alqatan, A. (2020). Role of institutions in shaping corporate governance system.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC7063146/
Students should read pages 1-14 of this article because it explores the crucial role that institutions play in shaping corporate governance systems. By examining the influence of institutions on corporate governance practices, the article provides valuable insights into how various factors such as legal frameworks, regulatory bodies, and cultural norms impact the behavior of corporations. Understanding these dynamics is essential for students of corporate finance as it helps them comprehend the broader context within which businesses operate and make decisions. Additionally, the article offers perspectives on the importance of effective governance structures in promoting transparency, accountability, and sustainable business practices, which are vital for long-term success and stakeholder trust.

Mahajan, S. (2020). Corporate finance: Theory and practice in emerging economies. Cambridge University Press. https://doi.org/10.1017/9781108764957
Students should Read Chapters 1, 4, 5, 7, & 12 in "Corporate Finance: Theory and Practice in Emerging Economies" by Mahajan (2020) because it provides valuable insights into the intersection of corporate finance theory and real-world practice, specifically tailored to emerging economies. The book covers essential topics such as investment decisions, financing strategies, and dividend policies, offering a comprehensive understanding of financial management principles. By focusing on emerging economies, it addresses unique challenges and opportunities faced by businesses in these regions, making it particularly relevant for students interested in global finance and international business. Additionally, being published by Cambridge University Press adds credibility to the content, ensuring that students receive high-quality, authoritative information on the subject.

Chew, D., & Stewart, B. (2022). Introduction to corporate finance: What is it and why does it matter? Journal of Applied Corporate Finance, 34(2), 106–114. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=bth&AN=157397899&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv
Students should read pages 106-114 in "Introduction to Corporate Finance: What Is It and Why Does It Matter?" by Chew and Stewart (2022) because it provides a foundational understanding of corporate finance and its significance. The article explores essential concepts in corporate finance and explains why they are important for businesses. By reading this resource, students can gain insights into the role of corporate finance in maximizing shareholder value, making investment decisions, and managing financial resources effectively. Additionally, the article presents current perspectives and discussions on corporate finance, helping students stay informed about recent developments in the field.

Flynn, S. I. (2021). Corporate Financial Strategy. Salem Press Encyclopedia. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=ers&AN=89163618&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natunivhttps://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=sso&db=ers&AN=89163618&site=eds-live&scope=site&custid=natuniv
Students should read "Corporate Financial Strategy" by Flynn (2021) because it provides valuable insights into developing effective financial strategies for businesses. Understanding corporate financial strategy is crucial for students pursuing careers in finance or business management as it helps them grasp the principles and techniques required for making sound financial decisions. The resource explores various aspects of corporate finance, including capital budgeting, investment decisions, financing options, and risk management. By studying this resource, students can learn how to formulate strategies that align with organizational goals, optimize financial performance, and create value for stakeholders.

American Psychological Association. (2020). Academic writer tutorial: Basics of seventh edition APA style.
APA style is required in academic and professional writing in forensic psychology. This tutorial provides a comprehensive review of the basic requirements of APA style.

National University Academic Success Center. (n.d.). APA style 7th edition overview.
This website provides a quick overview of APA 7th edition writing requirements.

National University. (2023, October 20). APA 7th edition student paper template. https://resources.nu.edu/writingresources/studentpapertemplate