PSY-5403 v1

Huang, J. L., Shoss, M. K., & Jundt, D. K. (2018). Adaptive performance. In D. S. Ones, N. Anderson, C. Viswesvaran, & H. K. Sinangil (Eds.), The SAGE handbook of industrial, work & organizational psychology: Personnel psychology and employee performance, Vol. 1, 2nd ed. (pp. 212–227). Sage Reference. https://doi.org/10.4135/9781473914940

• This handbook chapter provides a detailed review of the research related to adaptive performance.

Harari, M.B., & Viswesvaran, C. (2018). Individual job performance. In D. S. Ones, N. Anderson, C. Viswesvaran, & H. K. Sinangil (Eds.), The SAGE handbook of industrial, work & organizational psychology: Personnel psychology and employee performance, Vol. 1, 2nd ed. (pp. 212-227). Sage Reference. https://doi.org/10.4135/9781473914940

• This handbook chapter provides a detailed review of the research related to job performance. It describes the types of job performance, including: task performance, organizational citizenship behavior, and counterproductive workplace behavior.

Farr, J.L. (2017). Performance appraisal, Objective indices. In S.G. Rogelberg (Ed.), The SAGE encyclopedia of industrial and organizational psychology, Vol. 2 . Sage Publications. https://doi.org/10.4135/9781483386874

• This resource introduces objective indices of performance measurement.

Greguras, G. J. (2017). Performance appraisal, Subjective indices. In S. G. Rogelberg (Ed.), The SAGE encyclopedia of industrial and organizational psychology, Vol. 2 Sage Publications. https://doi.org/10.4135/9781483386874

• This resource introduces subjective indices of performance measurement.