Skip to Main Content

Learn About the ASC

In this guide, students, faculty members, and staff can learn more about the ASC's tiers of service, policies, and staff.

Afternoon Tea with Dr. G

Tea and Dr. G

Afternoon Tea with Dr. G

Wednesday 2:00-4:00 pm PT

Have you needed that uninterrupted power session to get that one assignment or reading done? Do you have assignment questions that you would like assistance with? Now is your chance!

Join our live power hours session for support, guidance, and accountability to complete your assignment or reading! This is an open Zoom session where you can come and complete your coursework without interruption with an accountability buddy or two!

Join @Dr. Samira Galvao, ASC Alumni Mentor, anytime within the 2-hour block! The session begins at 2 pm Pacific / 3 pm Mountain / 4 pm Central / 5 pm Eastern.

Zoom link: https://nu.zoom.us/j/7610593335

Unable to attend the scheduled Zoom session? Please contact the Alumni Navigators to schedule a one-to-one appointment.

Confidence With Your Cursor

Confidence With Your Cursor

Saturday 11:00 am - 12:00 pm PT

Are you new to online classes and need help navigating in your class? Do you need support figuring out computer basics or Microsoft programs? Well, let’s get you feeling confident! Join Diana Karr, University Alumni Navigator, as she helps you navigate your questions. 

Please note: This is an open session where students can come and go as they please with their questions. Simply click the Zoom link below to join the session.

Unable to attend the scheduled Zoom session? Please contact the Alumni Navigators to schedule a one-to-one appointment.

ESOL Power Hours

Globe with multinational flags

ESOL Power Hours

Thursday 2:00-4:00 pm PT

The NU Alumni Navigators are excited to announce a new power hour session to support our English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) community. Is English not your first language? Are you in need of additional assistance with comprehension of your assignment? This is the place for you.

This session is open to all students. However, ESOL-related support will be prioritized.

Join @Dr. Samira Galvao, ASC University Alumni Mentor ‍, anytime within the 2-hour block! The session begins at 2 pm Pacific / 3 pm Mountain / 4 pm Central / 5 pm Eastern.

Zoom link: https://nu.zoom.us/j/7610593335

Unable to attend the scheduled Zoom session? Please contact the Alumni Navigators to schedule a one-to-one appointment.

Get it Done Power Hours Study Session

Get it Done Power Hours Study Session

Sunday 1:00-3:00 pm PT

Have you needed that uninterrupted power session to get that one assignment or reading done? Now is your chance to finish that assignment before submitting it on Sunday!

Join our live power hours session for accountability to complete your assignment or reading! This session is intended to be a quiet study session. Questions are welcome in the Zoom chat; however, students who need extended support from a Navigator are encouraged to live chat by clicking here.

Join @Dr. Kertrenia Wright, ASC Alumni Navigatoranytime within the 2-hour block! The session begins at 1 PM Pacific / 2 PM Mountain / 3 PM Central / 4 PM Eastern.

Zoom link: https://nu.zoom.us/j/7610593335

Military Community Power Hour

Military Community Power Hour Two soldiers saluting

Military Community Power Hour

Second and Fourth Sunday each month at 4:00 pm PT

Have you needed that uninterrupted power session to get that one assignment or reading done? Want to learn more about balancing Military duties and schoolwork? Have family or friends in the Military and would like to ask questions or discuss current topics?

Join our live power hour session for accountability to complete your assignments! The facilitator for this session is Dr. C. Bruce Gardner, Sr., ASC Alumni Navigator.‍ Dr. Gardner has 36 years of Active-Duty Service. This Power Hour session is open to all military community members and their supporters.

Join Dr. Gardner anytime within the 1-hour block! The session begins at 4 pm Pacific / 5 pm Mountain / 6 pm Central / 7 pm Eastern.

Zoom Link: https://nu.zoom.us/j/7823228586

Unable to attend the scheduled Zoom session? Please contact the Alumni Navigators to schedule a one-to-one appointment.

Open Office

Multiple pictures of people in offices interacting.

Alumni Navigator Open Office Hours

Tuesdays 3:00-4:00 pm PT

Come visit with the University Alumni Navigators for an open office hour to help answer all your important questions! This is an open office hour, please come ready with your questions for direct support from the team!

Unable to attend the scheduled Zoom session? Please contact the Alumni Navigators to schedule a one-to-one appointment.